Thinking, not Just eating

Thinking, not Just eating

After carefully preparing strawberrys and raspberries, chopping and lightly sprinkling with sugar I sit down to consume with melted chocolate, but before I do I note the colour, the texture, how they compliment my plates in colour and pattern.

To sit and eat is easy, but if we notice the form of what we are eating, consume it with foods that compliment it we actually get a taste experience.

This is written from the realisation how easily it is to develop an unhealthy relationship with food, to hate what certain foods do to our bodies, to deny ourselves whats healthy in favour of more satisfying foods that are not compatible with what we aim for.

So I have become resolute to eat and enjoy what I eat so long as I should not over consume.

Happy Lunchtime,
Daisy

Leave a Reply

