To have a broken heart…

When I was with you my heart raced, it took my imagination to all the things we could have been dear lover.

Now we are apart because one day my heart ceased to beat fast, or feel like it was beating at all around you and then I knew that our story had ended.

I saw you after for days in so many things, a temporary breaking of my heart, even though itself had chosen to stop.

Now it is strong once more, beating for the conviction of what it can itself be, until the day when it meets its eternal other to share its infinity with.

Until that day I see beauty, I have hope and I have a heart that beats without break or cause but itself.

Leave a Reply

