The Campfire

The Campire

Off we went again, Walking away from streetlights and climbing down the hill into the abandonment of the old Pagan Circle, I didn’t notice whether it was a clear night, but we started the fire with ease this time and it was beautiful, I sunk into the sounds from my I-pod with one ear and with the other the sounds of my friends around me playing instruments and telling stories, half of me away in the dreams of the evening the other half immersed in the company.

Until next time, and there will be a next time, when the snow clears again.

My heart and thoughts have been with this fire, through a lot of words and a lot of thoughts,
it warms and gives life and beauty.

Goodbye once more for now,
Daisy

Leave a Reply

