Three little thank you’s

Tonight I invested some time ,rather than watching TV or stumbling on new information, to say thank you to three people who matter.

I have been looking into acts of kindness, and rather than beginning with strangers I have started with three people very close to my heart by means of my mum and two best friends.

Each have an individual letter, my friends each a poem, and my mum words very deeply from the heart.

I want all three to know what I think of them, not just what they mean to me, and professed to each what I respect and look up to in them.

Today I opened my heart a little to the love I have for these people,

And tomorrow I’m going to do so again…

‘A smile when true is a flutter of the heart,

when shared you know it’s made a new start.’

-Daisy

Leave a Reply

