Fulfillment

Rolling off my tongue like a wave and just as a refreshing.

The warm air hit me as the water surrounded me, this afternoon I was drowning in news of a betrayal I’ve never before known.

But now know who my friends are, and I’ve met a new friend whose company I so thoroughly enjoy.

And there’s a feeling, that although I’m so hurt and embarrassed to have been so betrayed, I have a few select fantastic people who it has taken me a while to weed out around me. I’m happy with the people in my life right at this moment because I’ve known them long enough to not worry how they will turn out, I know they won’t always be nice and they all have their flaws but they are real.

So Tonight I am fulfilled because after a busy afternoon and a campfire under the stars and a few episodes of Pushing Daisies which for me is like a cup of tea on a cold day, I’m feeling a lot better than I have in a long time.

Value those around you, and if you don’t, get to know someone new.

Some people will hurt or upset you when you give them trust, but not all of them, not  always and for myself not now.

So my recipe of today in thought is a social one: A tropical juice and lime cocktail, with a beach umbrella. To signify refreshment and sunshine.

To the hope of another sunny day,

Daisy

Leave a Reply

