Restlessness

It’s like an itch I can’t scratch and I don’t know where it’s coming from but I can’t settle.

It’s unfinished business and the ex-boyfriend popping up on Facebook to ask about my love life then regretting his mistakes.

It’s the pink silk nail polish I have established I’m not fond of.

It’s the floral skirt and ballerina shoes I want to wear everyday but that just aren’t appropriate for Wales.

I think I’m ready to go home.

This moment in time is surrounded by one of my favorite playlists and the subtle sound of the pouring rain through which I encountered my day.

I’m just waiting. Waiting for my chicken to defrost, waiting for some replies, wanting to check my e-mails and waiting for my lovely mum to come and save me from my own madness at the weekend.

I’ve exercised (a lot!), I’ve done a little bit of work and overall I’ve spent nearly two hours playing an escape the room game.

And then I search the word Pinterest with the word restless hoping I might come across something to ease my mind, to stop me feeling like there is a train approaching I don’t know I’m waiting for and I find a film.

Somewhat reminiscent of Perks Of Being A Wallflower and My Sisters Keeper here’s a trailer for you.

My Optimistic philosophy of the day is that when you feel restless and you’ve exercised, worked, sent e-mails and done all you can just STOP! Take a deep breathe and find a new or old movie, something to take you away while you wait…even if it’s just for your chicken to defrost. There’s a reason for your restlessness.

Happy Thursday,

Daisy

P.s. If you like that then maybe try The Art Of Getting By.

Leave a Reply

